oh hell no, oh
New Releases - Old Favorites - Bio - Cast Notes - Guestbook - Fan Mail - The Studio

2004-11-04
12:32 p.m.

Ok, so it might be time to change the name of this diary. I'm not 21 and I'm definitely not in Ohio anymore. After the "election," I'm even kind of embarrassed to say that I'm from Ohio. People always used to say bad things about Ohio, and I would always defend it. I guess being from Columbus, a city that felt more progressive than the rest of the state, I had no idea what the state around me was really like.

Not only did Ohio give Bush another four years, but it also said a definite hell no to gay marriage. I don't understand why so many people are afraid of change. The fact that this election ended up being all about morals kind of cracks me up. Where have all these "morals" been this whole time. If we are so concerned with morals, how can we explain the type of entertainment and pop culture this country is all about? Where are the morals in reality tv, and why are they the top-rated shows? It's just so messed up.

I don't think I can ever live in Ohio again. I wouldn't be able to look any stranger in the eye there. It makes me sick.

So what should this diary be called from now on?

Recent Attractions / Now Playing

mix tape monday - 2005-10-17
forgotten, but not gone - 2005-09-26
red scare - 2005-06-25
i don't want to settle down, i just want to chew gum - 2005-06-23
the wonion - 2005-06-09
Design by Taydo