home flys
New Releases - Old Favorites - Bio - Cast Notes - Guestbook - Fan Mail - The Studio

2003-07-28
1:47 p.m.

Whoever said, "you can't go home again," must have gone back home after only being gone for three weeks. Don't get me wrong, I had a good trip home, even if it was a whirlwind 30-something hour visit. It's just that I got really sad late Saturday night, hanging out with so many friends and knowing that I would have to leave again. I was just getting used to being away, you know? Now I feel like I have to start back at square one in my process of missing people.

Also, I was really annoyed that their lives have continued without me. I really thought that everyone would just fall apart without me, and not know what to do if I wasn't around. I guess if I am allowed to live my life, they should be able to live theirs, too. But still. I just want them to miss me more than I miss them. I'm the same way with ex's sometimes. I never want them to get over me. So, I can be a little selfish, huh?

Instead of taking the ferry back from Boston yesterday, I decided to just get a ticket on Cape Air to save some time. The planes Cape Air flies to Provincetown are so tiny, it was freaking me out a little bit. The plane I was on was a nine seater and that included the pilot's seat. I felt like I was flying in a station wagon. Or maybe it could've felt like a scene from "Bedknobs and Broomsticks" where they fly on that bed. The only difference was that Angela Lansbury wasn't there, but there was a guy on the plane who looked just like the lady from "Benson." What was that characters name? Gretchen Kraus, right?

Recent Attractions / Now Playing

mix tape monday - 2005-10-17
forgotten, but not gone - 2005-09-26
red scare - 2005-06-25
i don't want to settle down, i just want to chew gum - 2005-06-23
the wonion - 2005-06-09
Design by Taydo