throw your hands up at me
New Releases - Old Favorites - Bio - Cast Notes - Guestbook - Fan Mail - The Studio

2003-07-04
12:10 p.m.

Hi. I am hungover. Last night was really fun, though. Skipped the fireworks and hung with friends and eventually went to Skully's for '80s night.

Don't worry, when "Like a Prayer" came on, we all danced like gay freaks. Instead of "Eighties Night," it really should be "Geighties (Gayties?) Night."

After the bar, we had a pool party once again. More fun people came this time. There was no skinny dipping this week. Maybe a few people took it all off, but not me. They must have just cleaned the pool hours before we jumped in because at the end of the swim, my eyes were burning like a mofo and they looked like I smoked a kilo. (I don't even know pot terms, is "kilo" even correct?)

It was after we got out of the pool, at around 4am, that I realized that I left my credit card at the bar. They don't open until 7pm tonight and I have no cash on me today. I'm so bummed. I will get to do nothing fun today if it involves spending money.

I'm not feeling very independent on this independence day 2003...

Recent Attractions / Now Playing

mix tape monday - 2005-10-17
forgotten, but not gone - 2005-09-26
red scare - 2005-06-25
i don't want to settle down, i just want to chew gum - 2005-06-23
the wonion - 2005-06-09
Design by Taydo