truly outrageous
New Releases - Old Favorites - Bio - Cast Notes - Guestbook - Fan Mail - The Studio

2004-03-31
3:58 p.m.

I swear that I really do read real things besides US Weekly. Having said that, I was flipping through US Weekly the other day and saw an ad for the first and second seasons of Jem and The Holograms, one of my very favorite cartoons growing up. (I feel like that last sentence just made me sound really super gay.) The ad said, and I quote, "Buy it Today!"

That was definitely my intention. I immediately went to the Virgin Megastore and couldn't locate it on the shelves. I asked an employee about it, and she said they didn't have it and that it wasn't even in the computer. I was so disappointed.

I came home and looked at amazon.com, and it said that the DVD set would be released yesterday, March 30. The excitment and anticipation brought on from that ad happened all over again. The minute I got out of bed last night, I threw on a hat, put some shoes on and went to the store to pick up some Jem. No such luck. I either went to or called 5 stores yesterday, and no one seemed to have no idea what I was talking about. The people at Best Buy said it wouldn't be released until next week.

I should just order it online, but I want it in my hand right this minute. This situation is getting outrageous, Truly outrageous...

Recent Attractions / Now Playing

mix tape monday - 2005-10-17
forgotten, but not gone - 2005-09-26
red scare - 2005-06-25
i don't want to settle down, i just want to chew gum - 2005-06-23
the wonion - 2005-06-09
Design by Taydo