My Kind of Town - For Now, at Least...
New Releases - Old Favorites - Bio - Cast Notes - Guestbook - Fan Mail - The Studio

2003-02-25
4:47 p.m.

I am not crazy about Chicago. It's really really cold (and windy) and it seems to lack a large number of good looking people for a city of its size. (Maybe I'm just not hanging out in the right places, though, when I am in town.)

The good news for Chicago is that it will have at least one more person added to the list of decent looking people in the city. (Notice how I changed the phrase "good looking" to "decent looking" in an effort to seem more modest.) I have pretty much decided that Chicago is where I will be moving to around april-ish.

I have a good number of friends in the windy city, so the transition will be an easy one. Chicago is more affordable than the other cities I really want to move to (SF, NYC)and I can still get around Chicago without needing a car, for the most part. Chicago is not where I want to end up, but it will be a good place for a year or two. I'll make my name well known in the city and then move on to bigger and better. That's always the goal.

The real reason I want to give Chicago a try is Second City. I really think I can do it. I'm planning on taking some classes there and seeing what happens next. I always think about getting my comedy career started. I just need to do it. Sometimes I just think too much. So, we'll see...

Now. If there is anyone in Chicago who needs a roommate, just let me know. I'd like to live in the Wrigleyville area, and I'm great person to live with. :)

(I guess a more traditional ad on a roommate-oriented web site would probably be more appropriate, huh?)

Recent Attractions / Now Playing

mix tape monday - 2005-10-17
forgotten, but not gone - 2005-09-26
red scare - 2005-06-25
i don't want to settle down, i just want to chew gum - 2005-06-23
the wonion - 2005-06-09
Design by Taydo