Keep On Keepin' On
New Releases - Old Favorites - Bio - Cast Notes - Guestbook - Fan Mail - The Studio

2003-05-05
1:04 p.m.

Back from Chicago. Now I know it was not freezing there this weekend, but I thought it was pretty cold. The day before I left for Chicago, it was something close to 80 degrees in Columbus. I kept talking about how warm it was in Ohio. The way I was talking about it, you would think that Columbus, Ohio is tropical paradise where we sleep out side in a hammock under palm trees...

The highlight of the trip was definitely "Wigfield" on Saturday night. HILARIOUS. I would say it was a laugh a minute, but the laughs were coming even faster than that. Everyone needs to go out and purchase the book. Seeing Amy Sedaris, Paul Dinello, and Stephen Colbert in person was so amazing. Meeting them and having them sign my book was even better.

That's right, I met Amy Sedaris. I can't say we became fast friends, as I had previously planned, but she did laugh at me. Kind of.

When it was my turn to meet her, I told her that I was so glad that I peed before the show started. She kind of looked at me and said, 'huh?" I told her that it was so funny that I definitely would have peed my pants in the theater from laughing so hard. She said, "oh, I thought you said you were so glad you paid before the show." To which I replied, "God no, I didn't pay to see this thing." After that, I thought she would have said something along the lines of how funny I was and that we should definitely hang out sometime or even work together one day soon. I'm sure if we got to chat it up longer that's exactly what she would have said.

It was quick moving, though. I was already onto saying hello to Paul Dinello, who no doubt had suspicions that my friends and I were stalking him. Just because you ask someone what they are doing after the show, and what hotel and room number he was staying in, they just assume you are a stalker or something. Jeesh.

My own personal "Strangers with Candy" reunion became complete when I ran into Greg Hollimon (Principal Blackman) in the restroom. I told him I was so glad to see him and he really had me worried. Because he wasn't involved in the book or the performance, I was afraid that the other guys got in a fight with him or didn't invite him or something. He told me not to worry. "The band is still together," he said.

Now, if they will just get started on that "Strangers with Candy" movie, I will finally be able to rest...

Recent Attractions / Now Playing

mix tape monday - 2005-10-17
forgotten, but not gone - 2005-09-26
red scare - 2005-06-25
i don't want to settle down, i just want to chew gum - 2005-06-23
the wonion - 2005-06-09
Design by Taydo