Let Go!
New Releases - Old Favorites - Bio - Cast Notes - Guestbook - Fan Mail - The Studio

2002-12-18
3:19 p.m.

Last week I bought this Rosemary Clooney CD, "Brazil," because I decided to add some jazz and old standards to my CD collection. And becuause it was only two dollars.

I can't get enough of this CD. There are three songs on the album that I have been listening to on repeat. "One Note Samba," "Let Go," and "Waters of March." I love them.

As I listen to them, especially the first two songs, I totally picture them being used in a movie with the characters singing the songs. Kind of like in that Woody Allen movie, "Everyone Says I Love You." I keep thinking it would be so fun to be in a movie like that.

And then I began to think that it would be fun to appear on a late night talk show, like David Letterman or Conan, and sing one of the songs. I would be on the show promoting a movie or a book or something and would tell Dave or Conan that, "I sing, you know." I would get up and sing the song and the house band would accompany me.

But then I got to thinking that since it would most likely be my first appearance on such a show, that they probably wouldn't let me talk AND sing on the same night. So then, I thought I would have my friend, Cameron Diaz, come on with me and we would sing a duet. It would be good, too, so then Cameron could finally prove to the world that she can in fact sing after her not so perfectly pitched karaoke scene in "My Best Friend's Wedding." (In my fantasy, Cameron and I are close friends who worked on a movie together and one day when we were sitting in her trailer, she was talking about how she would love to show everyone that she can really sing but she just needed the right song and it would have to be a duet.)

So, yeah. I would appear on David Letterman. Do alittle talking and then say I have a suprise. I'd bring Cameron Diaz out and we would do a duet of "Let Go."

It's pretty weird that was not a dream, but something that just popped into my head in the middle of the day while I was wide awake. And I thought my dreams were strange...

Recent Attractions / Now Playing

mix tape monday - 2005-10-17
forgotten, but not gone - 2005-09-26
red scare - 2005-06-25
i don't want to settle down, i just want to chew gum - 2005-06-23
the wonion - 2005-06-09
Design by Taydo