We can be the difference that makes a difference
New Releases - Old Favorites - Bio - Cast Notes - Guestbook - Fan Mail - The Studio

2003-08-15
8:30 a.m.

Here's the deal, people: I need your help.

You know how good it feels to do a good deed? Well, I am giving you a chance to do a good deed. It will help out a good cause, and you will feel good by being helpful, so everyone will be happy.

Before I left my job at the library, I was in the middle of a project that would help bring in new books donated by you, the people. You see, libraries across the country are in big trouble. They are losing their funding all the time. I can personally attest to this fact, because in the two years I worked at the library, I did not get a pay increase at all. Not only is the library staff affected by the funding crisis, but the book budget is not getting better, either.

That's why I was working on a project to get a wish-list on amazon.com so people all over the world can help the libraries out by buying books. A lot of libraries are doing this and it is working out really well.

So, my library has finally got their wishlists on the amazon. I think I might have been the first to buy a book for them! It would be so amazing if everyone who reads this also bought a book from the wishlists, too. You would be helping out the library and making me me look good in the process. (I was the one who kind of started the program for the Southwest Public Libs in Columbus, Ohio, afterall.)

Here are the links of wishlists for the three libraries I am affiliated with:

Central Crossing Library

Grove City Library

Westland Area Library

Thank you so much for helping everyone. If you do decide to help out the cause, please leave me a note or sign the guestbook to let me know! When you donate, tell them that Kevin sent you. It'll be fun! Do it for the kids! I owe you one...

Recent Attractions / Now Playing

mix tape monday - 2005-10-17
forgotten, but not gone - 2005-09-26
red scare - 2005-06-25
i don't want to settle down, i just want to chew gum - 2005-06-23
the wonion - 2005-06-09
Design by Taydo