I'm a walking contradiction (with great hair)
New Releases - Old Favorites - Bio - Cast Notes - Guestbook - Fan Mail - The Studio

2004-01-29
5:48 p.m.

Remember a week ago when I wrote on here that I never try to be too trendy? I said that I would hope to never look at pictures of myself and wonder what I was thinking about my clothing or hair style choice for that day.

Not even 24 hours after I wrote that little entry, I went out and got my hair cut really short. That's not the part of the story that makes me a contradiction. The fact that I had my hair guy shave three lines on the right side of head right above my ear does make me one big contradiction, though. I know what you're thinking, "Who does he think he is, Vanilla Ice?" It doesn't look like that, I swear.

I don't know why I decided to have it done, but I think it looks pretty good. The hair team told me that I am about two years ahead of time (for Ohio, at least) with this look. And the fact that I'm getting mixed reveiws from all the right kind of people, makes me feel better about the line decision. The friends I repect really dig the new do, the friends who don't really have a clue kept making Vanilla Ice jokes.

And yeah, so maybe this is a trend that I'll look back on and maybe regret. It's only hair, though. Who cares. It grows so fast. And besides, if someone takes my picture, I'll just make sure the left side is featured...

Recent Attractions / Now Playing

mix tape monday - 2005-10-17
forgotten, but not gone - 2005-09-26
red scare - 2005-06-25
i don't want to settle down, i just want to chew gum - 2005-06-23
the wonion - 2005-06-09
Design by Taydo