Listen Up
New Releases - Old Favorites - Bio - Cast Notes - Guestbook - Fan Mail - The Studio

2003-04-26
10:27 a.m.

Seriously. It's only Saturday morning and I feel like the weekend is already over. There will be no downtime this weekend, I'm afraid. Maybe tomorrow afternoon, but I'm not sure.

This weekend is all about working and meeting friends from out of town for coffee and meals. Lunch yesterday. Coffee later today, followed by dinner. Brunch tomorrow. Dinner and drinks tomorrow night? Perhaps. Why did three separate out of town friends all pick the same weekend to come into town?

I'm planning on whooping it up tonight. It should be a fun time. I haven't been going out so much lately. I have just been hanging out, which has been really nice. It's fun to hang out with someone really cool all the time and not get sick of him...

So, I have been all about buying CDs all the time. I'm probably the only person around who doesn't download music anymore. The recording industry must love me. Sheryl Crow and the other artists who always appear before congress to stop napster and stuff like it should really take me out to dinner or something. After all, I can't even afford dinner for myself anymore because I spend all my damn money on CDs.

The most recent CDs I have bought include: Cat Power, Sondre Lerche, Madonna, Pete Yorn, Lucinda Williams, the Sun, Hot Hot Heat. There's more, but I can't even remember. I shouldn't buy so many CDs in such a short time period. I can never decide which CD I want to listen to at a time.

I'm gonna have to take a whole day off from work next week and have a little listening party. How does Thursday sound? Your invitation should be in the mail...

Recent Attractions / Now Playing

mix tape monday - 2005-10-17
forgotten, but not gone - 2005-09-26
red scare - 2005-06-25
i don't want to settle down, i just want to chew gum - 2005-06-23
the wonion - 2005-06-09
Design by Taydo