just another manic...what day is it?
New Releases - Old Favorites - Bio - Cast Notes - Guestbook - Fan Mail - The Studio

2005-04-30
8:38 a.m.

I just saw a headline for an article over at aol about "The Top 10 Wacky Excuses for Missing Work." One of the excuses was, "I forgot what day it was." This has been happening to me all week. I haven't missed work because of it, but I have been waking up wondering what day it is. On Sunday, I woke up and couldn't understand why Oprah or Regis wasn't on tv. It really shouldn't take someone a good 15 minutes to figure out that it is Sunday, and not Monday. Oh well.

I'm super excited about Lollapalooza this year. Hopefully, they finally got their act together. It's only in Chicago this year, so it shouldn't get nixed at the last minute. I got my ticket a week or so ago.

Before that, though, what I'm really excited about going to Miami next weekend. The last few days have been pretty gloomy and gross in Chicago. Oh man, I can't wait to hangout at the beach. It's going to be a really fun weekend.

I started going to the gym this week, so I'll totally be buff for the beach, too. (My arms hurt.)

Recent Attractions / Now Playing

mix tape monday - 2005-10-17
forgotten, but not gone - 2005-09-26
red scare - 2005-06-25
i don't want to settle down, i just want to chew gum - 2005-06-23
the wonion - 2005-06-09
Design by Taydo