America's Sweetheart
New Releases - Old Favorites - Bio - Cast Notes - Guestbook - Fan Mail - The Studio

2003-05-03
5:48 p.m.

So, I'm in Chicago as I type this.

On the plane this morning, I really thought we were going to crash. There wasn't any turbulence or anything, I just had a feeling. The plane didn't go down (until it was the time to land, that is). I did say a little prayer right as we were taking off. My prayer started out like this:

"Dear God: I'm not always there when you call, but I'm always on time."

The beginning of my prayer made me giggle so much that it was difficult to through the rest of it.

In other news, I think one of the flight attendants on my flight was Mary Lou Retton. I doubt it was actually her. She just looked exactly like that little sweetheart of a gymnast. I don't think Mary Lou Retton would need to be a flight attendant, though. I'm sure she still has some of that Wheaties money to fall back on...

Recent Attractions / Now Playing

mix tape monday - 2005-10-17
forgotten, but not gone - 2005-09-26
red scare - 2005-06-25
i don't want to settle down, i just want to chew gum - 2005-06-23
the wonion - 2005-06-09
Design by Taydo