catholic guilt the size of a chicken mcnugget
New Releases - Old Favorites - Bio - Cast Notes - Guestbook - Fan Mail - The Studio

2003-03-31
6:30 p.m.

I have said in the past that even though I am not a really big catholic (at all), I do like Lent. It's fun to give up stuff. It's a good exercise in setting limits for yourself and stuff like that.

This year, for Lent, I decided to give up fast food. I said to myself that I would not go to any food establishment that has a "drive-thru" window.

Guess what I had for dinner tonight. That's right, McDonald's. I feel really bad about it, but I didn't really have much of a choice.

I only had about 10 minutes to grab something to eat. McDonald's was the quickest option. I keep telling myself that Jesus wouldn't want me to starve to death all night at work. He would probably do the same thing. Well, I guess he didn't get to eat when he was up on that cross... But didn't he do that so we wouldn't have to suffer???

Jesus died on the cross so I could eat MacDonald's new all white meat Chicken Mcnuggets.

I haven't completely fallen off the wagon, though. I'm still going to continue to give up the fast food. The Mcnuggets weren't THAT good...

Recent Attractions / Now Playing

mix tape monday - 2005-10-17
forgotten, but not gone - 2005-09-26
red scare - 2005-06-25
i don't want to settle down, i just want to chew gum - 2005-06-23
the wonion - 2005-06-09
Design by Taydo