I bet Michael J. Fox wouldn't dangle babies from hotels...
New Releases - Old Favorites - Bio - Cast Notes - Guestbook - Fan Mail - The Studio

2003-02-04
4:05 p.m.

I have watched the first and second "Back to the Future's" the last couple of days. Man, they are kinda cheesy, but they are still fun. I don't even remember ever seeing "Back to the Future Part 2," so it was like watching it for the first time. I like how the role of Jennifer, Michael J. Fox's girlfriend, is recast by Elisabeth Shue in the second one. I thought her big movies from the '80s only included "Adventures in Babysitting" and "Cocktail." The third "Back to the Future" does not interest me, though. Not a big fan of the western theme. Is it even any good?

I got to thinking about time machines and going back in time. I think the Michael who could really use that car to go back to 1985 is not Michael J. Fox, but really Michael Jackson. I was reading an article about that British documentary that is going to air on TV about him this week, and he really does seem to be the freak that everyone assumed he was.

It is just sad. I miss old-school Michael Jackson. He was so cool when Billie Jean was not his lover. And now? Not so much. If he went back to 1985 and knew what his future entailed, I bet he wouldn't be dangling babies off of hotel balconies in this present day and age. You never know, though...

Someone please invent the time machine, if only for Michael Jackson and all his former fans. We want to like him again.

Recent Attractions / Now Playing

mix tape monday - 2005-10-17
forgotten, but not gone - 2005-09-26
red scare - 2005-06-25
i don't want to settle down, i just want to chew gum - 2005-06-23
the wonion - 2005-06-09
Design by Taydo