The Name Game
New Releases - Old Favorites - Bio - Cast Notes - Guestbook - Fan Mail - The Studio

2003-06-04
10:05 a.m.

Yesterday didn't turn out to be as bad as I originally thought it would be. Of course, it didn't really get decent until around 9pm. After work, I ended up meeting up with some friends for a drink or six.

We ended up at a karaoke bar where they were also giving out free HIV tests. I think that is such an odd combo. As if singing a bad cover of "I Will Survive," (or some other karaoke classic) is bad enough for the ego, they then want you to go to a small room in the back so you can get quizzed on your sexual past and take the HIV test. Those are just not fun bar-time activities, if you ask me.

Having said that, of course, I did sing a song and take the test. The song ("Manic Monday") was bad; the test was not so bad. I'll get my results next week. I'm not worried about it, though. It hasn't been that long since I have been tested. I know that I have nothing to worry about. I really only took the test because it was free. I am such a sucker for the freebies...

Today's horoscope is very exciting me. Here is a snippet:

"Do like the morning talk show hosts, and turn that frown upside down! There's such a lovely day ahead of you."

This advice is perfect for me. I pretend like I am a talk show host all the time. I feel like my life is one giant talk show. I really need to get a sidekick, though. I guess I'll need a musical director, too. Talk shows are such hard work.

So, I like to make stupid and funny things up. I have been trying to convince everyone I know that Penelope Cruz's middle name is Caribbean. No one really believes me, but I still think it is hilarious. If she would ever marry Tom Cruise, she would be Penelope Caribbean Cruz Cruise. I love that name...

Recent Attractions / Now Playing

mix tape monday - 2005-10-17
forgotten, but not gone - 2005-09-26
red scare - 2005-06-25
i don't want to settle down, i just want to chew gum - 2005-06-23
the wonion - 2005-06-09
Design by Taydo