The one where all I want is a good nap
New Releases - Old Favorites - Bio - Cast Notes - Guestbook - Fan Mail - The Studio

2003-04-21
1:17 p.m.

Ready, ok!

I don't even know what to write about. I have been so tired this weekend. I can't get enough of the naps, that's for sure.

You know when you hang out with someone for three or four days in a row and you just don't get tired of them? I love that feeling. That kinda sums up the weekend.

I did have some alone time on Saturday afternoon. I had nothing to do and was feeling very bored. So, I decided to just go to the movie theater in the Arena District and just see whatever movie was playing when I showed up. I was hoping "Laurel Canyon" would be getting ready play. As (bad) luck would have it, the only film that was showing at the time I arrived was "Anger Management." I just didn't find it funny. I didn't think I would, so there were no surprises there. Actually, I started to fall asleep a little bit during the movie. When the movie ended, I went to my car, which was parked at a meter, and found a $20 parking ticket waiting for me on my windshield. I was thinking that since it was Easter weekend (a holiday weekend), the meters would be free. Opps. My bad. I wouldn't have minded the ticket if I had seen a better movie...

What else? I am really looking forward to my weekend in Chicago the first weekend on May. A little get-a-way is exactly what I need.

I am really really looking forward to my week in Los Angeles in the middle of May. I have nothing planned (yet) to do while I am out there. The only thing I have to do is go to my brother's graduation from USC, and that's on a friday morning. I need to start scoping out things to do for that trip. I'm sure once I am there, I will get discovered and asked to be in a sit-com or in a movie or something and will probably be invited to a party at the Playboy Mansion (a-la 'Sex and the City'), but it might be a good idea to have a "Plan B" just in case none of that happens, you know?

Now, if you will excuse me, I'm going to try to find a good hiding place here at work where no one will catch me napping. Wish me luck...

Recent Attractions / Now Playing

mix tape monday - 2005-10-17
forgotten, but not gone - 2005-09-26
red scare - 2005-06-25
i don't want to settle down, i just want to chew gum - 2005-06-23
the wonion - 2005-06-09
Design by Taydo