I am THIS close to becoming Neely
New Releases - Old Favorites - Bio - Cast Notes - Guestbook - Fan Mail - The Studio

2003-02-24
1:31 p.m.

I am back at work. I have nothing to report, really, because I have not done anything this weekend. It was weird. Usually, when I just lay around and do nothing besides watching movies and The Grammy's, I end up feeling really restless (from the movies) and irritated (from the Grammy's). But this time, I was fine. I think it was the pain killers.

I'm going to miss those little pills. I have to stop taking them, though. I have two reasons. The pain is pretty much gone and if I keep taking them, I'm afraid I'll start to become a character from 'Valley of Dolls.' I still haven't gotten around to reading the sequel to that book. I wonder if it is any good...

Speaking of things that are not good... Man, are The Grammy's lame or what? I like Norah Jones, but I think she should've taken a class on how to accept awards or something. I felt a little bit embarrassed for her. She seemed nervous and awkward, and not in a charming way. Did anyone see Faye Dunaway and Alam Cumming sitting together in the front. Ok, why were they even at The Grammy's??? That was so weird. I have to say, though, The Grammy's didn't get on my nerves as much this year.

I can't imagine watching them without the right amount of percocet ever again, though. Maybe I'll save a couple for next year's Grammys...

Recent Attractions / Now Playing

mix tape monday - 2005-10-17
forgotten, but not gone - 2005-09-26
red scare - 2005-06-25
i don't want to settle down, i just want to chew gum - 2005-06-23
the wonion - 2005-06-09
Design by Taydo