use every chance you've been given
New Releases - Old Favorites - Bio - Cast Notes - Guestbook - Fan Mail - The Studio

2003-06-30
6:07 p.m.

Ok. Where to start?

There was so much celebrating going on this weekend with Com Fest and some things for pride that I can't believe I managed to fit in a normal workday on Saturday. Went to the Com (short for community, but really more like a hippie festival, although I didn't see so many hippies this year...) Fest for most of the day on Friday. Nothing beats a good outdoor summer festival. I'm so glad the music was free, because it shaped up to be a pretty expensive weekend. Following that was a party on a boat that turned out to be pretty lame, but it was an open bar and I got in for free, so you know...

Saturday, went out after work and ended up throwing a pool party at a friend's apartment complex at 3AM that naturally turned into a naked pool party with a random group of lesbians. Don't worry, though, I put my shorts back on when we started to do handstand contests in the water.

Sunday was a blur of brunches and hanging out for most of the afternoon, trying to decide if I had a hangover or if I should start drinking again. I ended up deciding I was a little bit of both and had a few drinks and felt pretty gross. What got me feeling better was "Sex and the City." It was so good last night, and next week's ep looks like it might be even better.

I should be really tired today, and I am, but I am more nervous (anxious?)so it is overwriting my tiredness. I am feeling jittery because I quit my job today and will be moving sometime next week.

That's right. I said that things were going to be changing for me and I wasn't lying. I decided to take a job managing a bed and breakfast in Provincetown, MA. It is just for the rest of the summer and some of the fall, and I am told that the job is like being the host of a party. It should be fun and I know I can handle it because it is not that long of a time period. I am ready to go somewhere different, so why not go to a place I have never been before, right?

I already have a friend there, so the transition will not be so bad. Plus, I will have a free place to stay in with breakfast and lunches included. So, I will not be paying bills at all (except for visa and the damn student loan) and I will be saving for a bigger and better move for the fall.

I hope the East Coast is ready for me. I love how ohio21boy is not really 21 (I'm 24.5) and will no longer be living in Ohio. I can assure you that he is a boy, though. (I really don't like talking about myself in the third person...)

Recent Attractions / Now Playing

mix tape monday - 2005-10-17
forgotten, but not gone - 2005-09-26
red scare - 2005-06-25
i don't want to settle down, i just want to chew gum - 2005-06-23
the wonion - 2005-06-09
Design by Taydo