ok so it's not "must-see," per se....
New Releases - Old Favorites - Bio - Cast Notes - Guestbook - Fan Mail - The Studio

2003-01-08
2:36 p.m.

Today I am going to write about television. Growing up, I watched television all the time. I knew what show was on what channel at any time (we're even talking cable television, people.) I was like a human TV Guide. I guess that is part of the reason my minor in college was pop culture. (I probably should've majored in it...)

In the last few years, I haven't been watching television as avidly. Sure, there are always a handful of shows that I would never try to miss (Sex and the City - I can't believe this upcoming season will be its last!, Strangers with Candy, and a few others), but on the whole, I was just too busy to watch TV. And with all the new channels (oxygen, bbc america, trio!) it's difficult to even even keep track of every program that the box has to offer.

Lately, I have been getting back into TV again (I think it has something to do with the winter blahs..) and there are three shows that are definitely guilty pleasures. I'm ashamed to admit that they all are "reality" television. Ugh.

The first one is "Joe Millionaire." Wow, this show is so bad, it's kinda still bad, but in a good way. I thought watching a bunch of greedy idiots in one room would be annoying (that's why I don't work in a bank), but it's actually fun. I love making fun of the girls on the show,and that Evan guy is an idiot. But, he is a cute idiot.

The second show is "Real World/Road Rules Challenge: Battle of the Sexes." Although I no longer watch either show on its own, I love the battle shows. It's just so good. And this one is going to be really good because it has Melissa from the New Orleans Real World, who is also on "Women Behaving Badly," on the oxygen network. She's my fav.

The third show, I have yet to actually see because it debuts tonight: Celebrity Mole. Kathy Griffen is on, and she cracks me up. I wish she would do more stand up specials and less reality shows. She deserves a better crew than Coolio and Darva Conger. But, I'll take Kathy any way I can get her.

Now, if I could just find my remote control...

Recent Attractions / Now Playing

mix tape monday - 2005-10-17
forgotten, but not gone - 2005-09-26
red scare - 2005-06-25
i don't want to settle down, i just want to chew gum - 2005-06-23
the wonion - 2005-06-09
Design by Taydo