yoga brought to you by the producers of 'matlock'
New Releases - Old Favorites - Bio - Cast Notes - Guestbook - Fan Mail - The Studio

2003-07-24
8:13 p.m.

I have been here in Provincetown for two weeks and it is already time to go. I have to go back to Ohio this weekend for a wedding. I am leaving tomorrow night and coming back early Sunday morning. It will be a whirlwind trip involving boats, planes, and automobiles and I am getting so tired just thinking about it. I wasn't even sure I would be able to go, but I found decently priced airfare at the last minute.

To try to prepare myself for all the rushing around I will be doing this weekend, I decided I needed to find a yoga class here in P-town. I hadn't gone to a class in over two weeks, so I was really overdue. I was craving yoga.

I found a class listed yesterday morning at the community center that would fit perfectly in my schedule. It only took me an hour to find the community center, so I got to the class just in time. I was really excited about the community center. Last year, I wrote about my fantasy of an adult community center (you can find it in my "older entries...") and the different kinds of classes I could take. Sadly, there was no leather bracelet making class, so all I did was the yoga class.

I think that was last yoga class I'll take at the Provincetown community center. I was the youngest person in the class by about 20 years. I am used to ashtanga yoga, which is a real workout. After an ashtanga yoga class, you are more sweaty than Whitney Houston is at one of her concerts. The yoga class I went to yesterday was not even close to ashtanga. It was stretching for seniors. And when the seniors were stretching, they were also moaning very loudly. It was a very uncomfortable 90 minutes for me.

First thing next week, I must find an ashtanga yoga class...

Recent Attractions / Now Playing

mix tape monday - 2005-10-17
forgotten, but not gone - 2005-09-26
red scare - 2005-06-25
i don't want to settle down, i just want to chew gum - 2005-06-23
the wonion - 2005-06-09
Design by Taydo