i'm peeling
New Releases - Old Favorites - Bio - Cast Notes - Guestbook - Fan Mail - The Studio

2005-05-16
5:03 p.m.

I've checked diaryland a couple of times today (hi! I'm bored!) and there are just a handful of updates from people on my buddylist, so I decided that maybe I should update myself, instead of being annoyed that no one else is.

The problem is that I don't have anything exciting to say.

Well, I do have an interview on Thursday. I guess that's pretty exciting. It's only for an internship, but it's for a publication that I've been wanting to be a part of for so long. And you gotta get your foot in the door somehow. A small internship is perfect, really. I don't want to jinx it by talking about it too much, but I will say that it's for a paper that does hilarious fake news stories. And it rhymes with "wonion." Have I said too much?

I saw The Raveonettes last week. It was a really good show. I'm really liking "Pretty in Black," their new album. The Peels opened up. I never heard of them, but I really liked their sound. I'm all about really cool female singers in bands. Maybe that's why I still like Garbage? I feel like I haven't been to a concert in awhile. I need to be going again. There are so many good bands touring right now, it's pretty crazy. I'm definitely excited about Lollapalooza.

The season finale of 'America's Next Top Model' is this week. I'm going to miss it, so I'll have a friend tape it for me. I'll go on record right now and say that I think Kahlen (the white girl) is going to win. A friend of mine saw the mohawk girl (Niaomi?) working at a Union Square coffee shop in NYC, so I'm thinking that she definitely didn't win.

Remember when I used to write about funny things that happened to me, and my entries were actually funny stories and tidbits and not just lists of things that I'm up to? Those were the days...

Recent Attractions / Now Playing

mix tape monday - 2005-10-17
forgotten, but not gone - 2005-09-26
red scare - 2005-06-25
i don't want to settle down, i just want to chew gum - 2005-06-23
the wonion - 2005-06-09
Design by Taydo