Percocet Induced Entry
New Releases - Old Favorites - Bio - Cast Notes - Guestbook - Fan Mail - The Studio

2003-02-20
10:57 a.m.

My minor surgery went a-ok yesterday. It was kinda fun. I guess I had never been an actual hospital patient before. I had never been wheeled around on a bed or in a wheelchair - and I got to both yesterday. It was really fun. The first time they wheeled me in the bed, I'm sure I had some type of goofy smile on my face.

I was the youngest person being taken care of. I'm sure all the elderly patients were wondering what was wrong with me. I wanted to announce to everyone that I was not dying and that my surgery was no big deal. But then I realized that they probably didn't really care about me and were probably more concerned about THEIR own surgeries and not mine. Sometimes I forget that it's not always about me...

They put me under for the surgery, not a deep sleep or anything, but I was still kinda passed out. When I came to, one of the nurses told me that I asked if there were any hidden cameras in the room. They said no, and that my big break would have to come another time. That wasn't even on my mind. I wonder where the hidden camera idea came from? I hope I didn't say anything else embarrassing. I'm sure I did, though, and they just didn't tell me.

They gave me percocet, so I am going to take some and then try to watch a movie, but I'll probably just pass out...

(And if if anyone is interested, (I think one person will be) I started writing this at 10:57am and finished at 11:05am...) :)

Recent Attractions / Now Playing

mix tape monday - 2005-10-17
forgotten, but not gone - 2005-09-26
red scare - 2005-06-25
i don't want to settle down, i just want to chew gum - 2005-06-23
the wonion - 2005-06-09
Design by Taydo