fancy a dip?
New Releases - Old Favorites - Bio - Cast Notes - Guestbook - Fan Mail - The Studio

2004-07-09
2:54 p.m.

I leave for Chicago one week from tomorrow. I have so much packing to do, but I just can't get myself to get it done. Everything time I think about packing, I get so tired and take a big ol' nap. I will be productive after this afternoon's nap, though. I swear.

Tomorrow is my going away party. My friends and I wanted to have a classic summe-time party, so we are calling it a "pool party." There won't be a pool, so it will be an ironic party, I guess. When I've been inviting people to the pool party, I keep telling them that there won't be a pool, but there will be skinny dipping.

I'm getting excited about the Chicago move, I really am. I just wish that most of my friends will move to Chicago, too. I have a really great group of friends here in Columbus. They are so good looking. Sure, most of them are nice, but they're really easy on the eyes. It takes awhile to find a good group of friends who are both pretty and not annoying. It's a rare combo. We're all kind of going our own ways, though. Some are moving to New York, others are finishing up school and stuff. It's like we are a sit-com, and our final episode is next week. Sure, there'll be reunion specials, but it just won't be the same.

Back to the party, though. A friend went to Myrtle Beach last weekend and brought back a t-shirt with my name air-brushed on it. It's going to officially be my pool party shirt. Now I just need some floaties to go with it...

Recent Attractions / Now Playing

mix tape monday - 2005-10-17
forgotten, but not gone - 2005-09-26
red scare - 2005-06-25
i don't want to settle down, i just want to chew gum - 2005-06-23
the wonion - 2005-06-09
Design by Taydo