Punchline
New Releases - Old Favorites - Bio - Cast Notes - Guestbook - Fan Mail - The Studio

2003-03-11
2:18 p.m.

I hate when I have two entries in one day, but I have some important stuff to say. If you missed the first entry, you can go back and read. There's a link at the bottom. I'm so helpful, huh?

Ok, so just when you think things are going pretty blah, you get an e-mail and a voicemail that start to make events in your life pretty interesting.

Let's start with the e-mail first. So, a couple of weeks ago I was "hanging out" with this guy for a little while. No big deal. Last week, we decided to stop "hanging out." No big deal. This morning, I get the following e-mail from him...

"Okay....I know I act pretty emotionless most of the time but...here it is...an emotional break down from B. I regret the e-mail I sent you a couple of weeks ago (you know the one I am talking about)... I am so scared of getting in a relationship with someone that is not "right" for me... Ever since I sent you that dreadful email I have regretted it... I guess I am scared that you don't feel the same way I feel about you...you are a few years younger... gorgeous, and have a great personality... anyone would love to be with you... I just can't tell if you like me or not. I like the fact that you don't follow me around and check up on me all the time...I am just not used to it...most people I have went out with act like I am their sun and moon (I know it sounds conceited)... you don't. I think I mistook your acting as uninterested in stead of confidence... I am rambling on and this probably doesn't make sense to you. In a nutshell... I really like you... I realize now just how much... I would love to start an actual relationship with you...(no more of this on again off again stuff) If you are up for it Kevin I think we could start a great thing."

Wow. I don't even know how to deal with that. It's so nice to not be the crazy one in a relationship. I didn't think things were so serious. And with me planning to move soon, I don't know if it's a good idea. This is something I need to think about, I guess. It's so nice to get an e-mail like that. I like hearing that "anyone would love to be with me." You never hear that enough.

So, then, this afternoon I check my voicemail and get a message from a friend who works for a place called "Event co." and he is putting together a show for a VIP reception and was wondering if I would be interested in performing a standup act. This is crazy and so scary to me! I know I have talked about starting a comedy career, but the idea of actually doing it is so frightening. It's a good frightening feeling, though. I have never even put a routine together. I have written some funny stuff on here that I could use. He asked what my asking price would be. I have no idea what to tell him when I call back. I don't even think I would have much more than 15 minutes of material. It's difficult to put together an act. At least, I think it would be. I have two weeks to try to do it, though. The show would be two weeks from today.

These are some crazy developments for me. It's fun...

Recent Attractions / Now Playing

mix tape monday - 2005-10-17
forgotten, but not gone - 2005-09-26
red scare - 2005-06-25
i don't want to settle down, i just want to chew gum - 2005-06-23
the wonion - 2005-06-09
Design by Taydo