a blanket in a glass
New Releases - Old Favorites - Bio - Cast Notes - Guestbook - Fan Mail - The Studio

2003-10-20
10:46 p.m.

Today I am being serious. Or boring. You decide...

I was a little cold this evening, but instead of making a cup of tea, I went out and bought a bottle of red wine. Red wine is like a nice, warm blanket. It makes me feel all warm and cozy.

Can I just say that walking down Commercial Street (THE street) in Provincetown at 7:30pm on a Monday in late October makes me feel like I am an insomniac? I have three more weeks and I am really looking forward to being at home for a month. The tourists won't be back until the weekend, so everything is closed. And it's dark. It feels like I am walking down the street at four in the morning. The only places that are open are some restuarants and the two screen movie theater. So, I saw 'American Splendor' tonight. I'm going to have to check out those comic books now. I don't think I have ever read a comic book in my whole life, and that's almost 25 years.

So, I don't have to go to work until Friday. I think I'm going to Boston on Wednesday. Tomorrow is Halloween costume shopping in Hyannis. I need to get a stuffed tiger and some blood makeup. I have decided on Roy (as in Siegfried). Theo Huxtable might be next year. Or I was thinking of having 'The Cosby Show' be the theme at my birthday party this year. I'm not sure how that will work out, really, though...

Recent Attractions / Now Playing

mix tape monday - 2005-10-17
forgotten, but not gone - 2005-09-26
red scare - 2005-06-25
i don't want to settle down, i just want to chew gum - 2005-06-23
the wonion - 2005-06-09
Design by Taydo