it's like if betty ford ran a bed and breakfast
New Releases - Old Favorites - Bio - Cast Notes - Guestbook - Fan Mail - The Studio

2003-07-08
4:43 p.m.

I am not going to lie to you and tell you that I am all ready to go and that everything is packed away. I might be about half way done, but I'm not sure.

Instead of packing last night, I decided to go out for a bit. I tried to be good, but that didn't end up working and I didn't get any sleep until the four o'clock hour.

So, let's just recap here for a moment. I need to be on a plane at 7AM tomorrow morning. I am stuck at work until 9PM tonight. I need to finish packing and try to hang out with some friends one last time before I leave. Yeah, there will be no sleeping tonight, I'm afraid.

I can't believe that at this time tomorrow, I will be living somewhere else for a few months. All weekend, when I was going out for the last time every night, I kept telling people that I would be going away for about four months. Instead of telling them that I would be working in a bed and breakfast in MA, I said I was going to rehab for awhile and that's why I was out boozing it up one last time. I think rehab makes for a much better and scandalous story. In about two months, when people begin to realize that I am really gone, I bet they will actually start to believe the rehab story. I'm like the new Jack Osbourne, except I'm good looking and thin.

Also, notice how I typed "MA" instead of spelling out the name of the state. Is it bad that I have no idea how to spell the name of the state that I will be living in starting tomorrow?

Recent Attractions / Now Playing

mix tape monday - 2005-10-17
forgotten, but not gone - 2005-09-26
red scare - 2005-06-25
i don't want to settle down, i just want to chew gum - 2005-06-23
the wonion - 2005-06-09
Design by Taydo