People of the world today, are you looking for a better way of life?
New Releases - Old Favorites - Bio - Cast Notes - Guestbook - Fan Mail - The Studio

2003-06-25
10:47 a.m.

I can't believe that it's already Wednesday and I didn't even talk about my weekend.

We will skip over Sunday because I got my heart broken that day and Saturday was much more fun.

So, I feel like my new thing is to go to random bars and make a fool out of myself. It is just so fun. Saturday night, I was with my band* and we got tired of always going to the same places, so we decided to mix things up a bit and went to a shady bar downtown.

When we got in the bar, there weren't too many people there. The crowd that was there was definitely older and seedy and just sat around the bar. The bartender, who was about our age, apologized to us for the bar being so slow and quiet on a Saturday night. I told him not to worry and that things would be picking up now that we had arrived.

We then proceeded to takeover the jukebox, play cheesy songs and dance like crazy people on the vacant dance floor. Watching four guys who look like they could be in a band dancing to Janet Jackson's "Rhythm Nation" didn't even phase these people. They didn't even look at us. They didn't even look up when I yelled, "Get up and dance, you fuckers!!!" Maybe they couldn't hear me over the music. Who knows.

After our last song played on the jukebox, we ran out the door and never looked back. As I ran out, I yelled, "Thank you and good night!" Sadly, no one clapped or requested an encore...

(*I'm not really in a band, but once when I was hanging out with my group of friends, someone asked us if we were in a band together, so I like to pretend that we are. I think would be the lead singer...)

Recent Attractions / Now Playing

mix tape monday - 2005-10-17
forgotten, but not gone - 2005-09-26
red scare - 2005-06-25
i don't want to settle down, i just want to chew gum - 2005-06-23
the wonion - 2005-06-09
Design by Taydo