this is sick
New Releases - Old Favorites - Bio - Cast Notes - Guestbook - Fan Mail - The Studio

2004-12-03
5:19 p.m.

Ok, so after I had strep throat over a month ago, I got a cold. A cold I couldn't get rid of. A cold that took on the strongest of cough syrups and won every single time.

When I went home last week for Thanksgiving, I decided that maybe it might be time to see a doctor. It's a good thing I did, because it turns out that I have pneumonia. Yes, it's true, I crawled out of my death bed to write this entry.

I'm actually feeling a lot better. I was in bed the whole time I was in Ohio. Since being back, I've done nothing but rest and work. Apparently, besides the antibiotics, rest is the best thing for pneumonia. I'm not feeling 100%, but I'm feeling better enough to be so super bored. Not even season one of 'The OC' and 'Spiderman 2' on dvd have cured my boredom. I'm going crazy. I have to get out of this apartment soon. Maybe I'll go to a movie or something tonight. Did you know that there's nothing good on television on a friday night. It's like the tv programmers expect everyone to be out doing something.

And my pneumonia is not getting me much sympathy here in Chicago, at least with the people I work with. When I came back to work last weekend and told everyone that I had pneumonia, the general reaction was, "oh yeah, I've had that a few times. It sucks." And that was it. I consider pneumonia to be pretty serious, and can't believe I didn't have to go to the hospital and get an IV of something. Am I over-reacting? Please, diaryland, give me the sympathy that I deserve.

And, don't worry, I should be all better by my birthday, which is in 10 days...

Recent Attractions / Now Playing

mix tape monday - 2005-10-17
forgotten, but not gone - 2005-09-26
red scare - 2005-06-25
i don't want to settle down, i just want to chew gum - 2005-06-23
the wonion - 2005-06-09
Design by Taydo