number one single in the country
New Releases - Old Favorites - Bio - Cast Notes - Guestbook - Fan Mail - The Studio

2004-05-30
10:58 a.m.

Ok, so what is going on with me? Not too much of anything. I've been feeling very boring, lately. Just hanging out, really. Waiting tables and going to improv class. Hopefully, big things should be changing shortly. We'll see in a couple of weeks.

I saw The Strokes a few weeks ago, and it was a great show. Checked out this week's new disaster flick, and thought it was pretty cheesy.Did I say that I'm feeling pretty boring lately?

Here's something I've been meaning to rant about. The number one question that annoys the hell out of me is no longer, "So, what are you're plans in life?" (or something like that.) I've become pretty good at bullshitting my way through that one.

The new super irritating question is "Why are you still single?" I've been getting it alot lately from new people I've been flirting with, and I'm never sure how to answer. "Well, I'm really clingy." "I'm bad in bed." "I have a drinking problem." None of those answers are true (even the last one, I swear) but I'm half tempted to sometimes just come up with some bogus answer for the hell of it.

My standard answer has been that the timing is off, which is mostly true. The truth is, though, that I'm never really sure why some of my relationships ended. How are you supposed to answer that? I know the question is supposed to be taken as a compliment. (Like, wow, you are such a great person, I can't believe no one has snatched you up.) But, I don't see it that way. It's just another way to look at all my flaws.

Ok, so in short, I hate that question. So, how are you?

Recent Attractions / Now Playing

mix tape monday - 2005-10-17
forgotten, but not gone - 2005-09-26
red scare - 2005-06-25
i don't want to settle down, i just want to chew gum - 2005-06-23
the wonion - 2005-06-09
Design by Taydo