this ain't no soul plane
New Releases - Old Favorites - Bio - Cast Notes - Guestbook - Fan Mail - The Studio

2004-06-15
10:10 a.m.

I'm back from Chicago, but I swear that I never thought I would even make it there in the first place.

I guess it was pretty rainy when I was supposed to fly out there on Thursday night. The plane was scheduled to leave at 7:50pm, but the flight kept getting delayed and we didn't end up leaving Port Columbus until after 11 that night.

With all the delays, it was like Southwest Airlines was telling me to get drunk. What else is there to do at the airport for five hours? I was good, though. In an effort to save money, I avoided the bar and stayed seated in the terminal with a book and my gameboy. (They should really make a movie about a guy who has to live in an airport terminal. I bet it would be a hit, and it should star someone like Tom Hanks.)

I may have stayed away from the bar, but everyone else on my plane was pretty wasted. It was the drunkest flight I have ever been on. With the exception of the row of nuns near the front, I really think I was the only sober one on the plane. (Although one of those nuns seemed a little buzzed to me.) There was a couple in their 50's two rows behind me that were making out like the plane was about to go down. The kissing was so loud and gross! Another drunk lady near me would say they same thing over and over everytime the flight attendents would walk by. "When I was a little girl, I always wanted to be a flight attendent," she would repeat in a super slurred speech. There was a big drunk group of business men who where trying to convince everyone that we were flying to St. Louis, and not Chicago.

Drunk people are so annoying. Except me when I'm drunk. I'm still a hoot.

Anyway, I had a good weekend. I think I found an apartment and should be moving there next month.

Recent Attractions / Now Playing

mix tape monday - 2005-10-17
forgotten, but not gone - 2005-09-26
red scare - 2005-06-25
i don't want to settle down, i just want to chew gum - 2005-06-23
the wonion - 2005-06-09
Design by Taydo