the best things in life are free, I mean stolen
New Releases - Old Favorites - Bio - Cast Notes - Guestbook - Fan Mail - The Studio

2005-02-09
11:33 a.m.

(I almost don't want to write about this, because I don't want to jinx anything, but I'm too excited not to share the news.)

When I moved into my apartement this past summer, I optimistically hooked up a random cable wire to my television, hoping to get some free cable. It worked, although, not every channel came in, I did get VH1, TBS, BET and every home shopping channel. In addition to all the local channels, TBS and VH1 were enough to get by.

I woke up the other morning to flip between Regis and Oprah and started flipping around to some other channels when I noticed that every cable channel was coming in crystal clear. It's a dream come true! I have Bravo! I have MTV! Comedy Central? Yep! CNN? It's there! At first, I was scared to turn the tv off, in fear that all the channels would go away, but it's been three days and they are still there.

I'm so excited! I can finally watch 'Project Runway.' (It's still on, right?) I missed 'The Daily Show' so much, it was so good to see Jon Stewart looking at me through the tv last night.

I don't know how long this free cable is going to last, so I think the rest of the week will be all about watching tv. More crap to choose from! It doesn't get any better...

Recent Attractions / Now Playing

mix tape monday - 2005-10-17
forgotten, but not gone - 2005-09-26
red scare - 2005-06-25
i don't want to settle down, i just want to chew gum - 2005-06-23
the wonion - 2005-06-09
Design by Taydo