but at least my sweat band looks good
New Releases - Old Favorites - Bio - Cast Notes - Guestbook - Fan Mail - The Studio

2003-10-01
2:05 p.m.

So I haven't stolen any bikes lately. I have been very well behaved, thank you very much.

Actually, my time recently has been full of working out, going to yoga classes, and seeing movies. (I just saw 'Lost in Translation.' Yes, just like everyone else, I also liked the movie.)

I also just finished a good book about Provincetown by Michael Cunningham, the author of 'The Hours.'

Let's get back to that part of me working out, though. When I say I have been working out, what I really mean is that I go to gym and sweat alot. The only reason I sweat so much is because I have no idea what I am doing there and am afraid that everyone else is on to me.

I start off my gym routine with a couple of miles on the treadmill. I'm not good on the treadmill. They have television sets above the treadmills, but every time I look up to watch some tv while I run, I lose my balance and fall off. Why is that I can stay in the tree pose in yoga class, but I can't stay in the treadmill for the life of me. Does anyonw else have this problem, or am I some sort of freak?

Usually when I fall off the treadmill for the third time, I know it's time to stop that exercise and go onto the weight machines. At least with the treadmill, I have an idea of what to do. With the weight machines, I really am clueless. I just kind of fling and hang myself around the machines, hoping that I am working some muscle, somewhere in my body.

I got some really strange looks the other day when I was doing this, probably because I was using the machine to work on my ankles, when, in fact, the machine was actually meant for the arms. Are you even supposed to focus on your ankles during a workout? I thought it was pretty stupid to have a machine just for the ankles, and balancing myself on that equipment was not easy, either. I know what you're thinking. I can balance myself on some machine that is not meant for balancing, but I can't stay focused on the treadmill. I don't get it either.

As much as I want to give it up, I have to keep on going to the gym. I spent way too much money on my new work-out clothes.

I think it might be time spend the extra cash for a session with the personal trainer...

Recent Attractions / Now Playing

mix tape monday - 2005-10-17
forgotten, but not gone - 2005-09-26
red scare - 2005-06-25
i don't want to settle down, i just want to chew gum - 2005-06-23
the wonion - 2005-06-09
Design by Taydo