got the tail, just need a trailer.
New Releases - Old Favorites - Bio - Cast Notes - Guestbook - Fan Mail - The Studio

2003-03-21
11:43 a.m.

I am so easy when it comes to my hair. It's not that I don't care about my hair. I care. A lot. I am always touching it and looking at it any time I am near a mirror. I guess I am just too trusting to my hair team.

The latest plan that the team came up with is for me to grow a tail. My hair kinda naturally grows into a tail anyway, so it would be pretty easy. I'm not crazy about the idea of a tail. But I think it might be fun for a hot minute in a sort of hipster-ish way. I'm not going to let the tail grow too long. Just long enough for people to notice a little bit. We're not talking rat-tail, though.

My hair guy thinks I can pull it off, though. He said if I do grow a tail out, he'll even dye it blonde for free. He said I can get away with it because I wear hipster clothes. People would know I was being ironic and not trashy.

I don't know if I would be able to get away with it all the time. My day job, managing a library, would not go well with a blonde tail. A tail does not look good with a turtleneck sweater, you know?

But still, the idea of a tail is pretty funny to me and I thought it would be hilarious if I actually brought it back. It's too late for that, though. I was at a bar last night and I spotted another urban hipster with a tail! I went up to him and told him we needed to talk. He had this look of concern on his face. I told him he was stealing my thunder and then turned around to show him my tail in progress. We both had a laugh and he told me that in a couple of weeks, my tail would be where his is...

I think it's time to cut mine off, though. I don't want people to think I stole the look from him. I hate coming in second...

Recent Attractions / Now Playing

mix tape monday - 2005-10-17
forgotten, but not gone - 2005-09-26
red scare - 2005-06-25
i don't want to settle down, i just want to chew gum - 2005-06-23
the wonion - 2005-06-09
Design by Taydo