Thanks!
New Releases - Old Favorites - Bio - Cast Notes - Guestbook - Fan Mail - The Studio

2003-01-06
4:51 p.m.

I'm feeling rather "blah" today. It's neither here nor there, really. I hate when I am blah, it puts me in a bad mood and it is difficult to be fun (or funny) when in a bad mood.

So, my boss is really driving my crazy. We mostly communicate via e-mail, which is really nice because talking face to face with her on a daily basis would really make me go insane. But, she always ends her e-mails with "Thanks!" It's that little exclamation mark that really gets to me. They are a major pet peeve of mine and should rarely be used, in my opinion. Use a "!" when you are really feeling something or really want to get that emotion really pointed out. But to use a "!" at the end of every e-mail is just crazy. She should end her e-mails with a simple "Thanks - ". But whatever.

See, what a bad mood can reduce me to? nit-picking of stupid, minor details...

Thanks!

p.s. apparently, my blah mood makes me use the word "really" way too much, as I noticed when I just reread this entry...

Recent Attractions / Now Playing

mix tape monday - 2005-10-17
forgotten, but not gone - 2005-09-26
red scare - 2005-06-25
i don't want to settle down, i just want to chew gum - 2005-06-23
the wonion - 2005-06-09
Design by Taydo