Giving Away the Farm
New Releases - Old Favorites - Bio - Cast Notes - Guestbook - Fan Mail - The Studio

2003-02-18
1:33 p.m.

It's not that I'm happy to be at work, but I am so happy to be out of the house. This 15 inches of snow is really out of control. I hate getting stuck in my own driveway, like I was for ten minutes when I was trying to leave for work today.

I did have a bit of a date last night. It went well, I think. We ate dinner and sat and talked for three hours. When the conversation turned to sex, I knew where things would be heading to. I mean, seriously. What else was there to do? There was 15 inches of snow outside. Might as well do it, you know? I bet a lot of people in the midwest and east coast were having a lot of sex on Sunday and Monday. You can only watch so much tv for so long.

I'm not one for giving away the farm on the first date, but whatever. Can't overanalyze it. I just wonder if there will be a second date. I think there will be, but then again, who knows. We are both funny and good looking, and that's so hard to find these days, you know?

In an unrelated update: I did notice some people at work try to sneak glances at my nose, but it didn't happen nearly enough for my amusement. (See "Don't Take it Personal.") I guess the real staring will occur when I return to the serving job next week...

Recent Attractions / Now Playing

mix tape monday - 2005-10-17
forgotten, but not gone - 2005-09-26
red scare - 2005-06-25
i don't want to settle down, i just want to chew gum - 2005-06-23
the wonion - 2005-06-09
Design by Taydo