I might miss the party, but the party won't miss me
New Releases - Old Favorites - Bio - Cast Notes - Guestbook - Fan Mail - The Studio

2003-10-05
12:42 p.m.

I really hope my friends in Columbus have a party before I go back there next month.

To tell the truth, I hate the thought of all of my friends partying without me. Over the last couple of months, whenever I heard of a party that I would be missing, I'd always say that I would appear via satellite. You know, like the famous people sometimes appear via satellite on the awards shows. It was always a funny thought and that was that.

I finally got some equipment, though, so I can actually "appear" at the next party. OK, so I don't really have a satellite, but I am borrowing a cam-corder from a friend. This week I'm going to have one of my roommates film me sitting around in a party-like atmosphere. I'll be drinking some beer and hanging out. I'll tell people they look good. I'll say things like, "Oh! I love this song! Turn it up!" It'll feel like I'm really at the party. As the tape goes on, I'll get a little more drunk, just like I would at a normal party, and maybe even start dancing.

I think it's going to be so funny. Three of my really close friends just moved into a new apartment, so they will surely have a house-warming party in the next week or so. It'll be the perfect opportunity to debut my "performance."

If you want me to come to your party, via satellite of course, just let me know...

Recent Attractions / Now Playing

mix tape monday - 2005-10-17
forgotten, but not gone - 2005-09-26
red scare - 2005-06-25
i don't want to settle down, i just want to chew gum - 2005-06-23
the wonion - 2005-06-09
Design by Taydo