Weekend Update
New Releases - Old Favorites - Bio - Cast Notes - Guestbook - Fan Mail - The Studio

2003-01-25
3:17 p.m.

So, last night I went to a dinner party for work. I was kinda dreading it, but it ended up being a good time. Of course, I probably drank a whole bottle of wine all by myself, which always makes a good time.

After the dinner thing, I proceeded to meet some friends at a bar, because in my mind, I was clearly not drunk enough. I had fun and ran into a college friend. That was funny, since it was a gay bar and she is a straight girl there with another straight girl. But, I guess her friend played rugby in college and apparently she was the only straight rugby player because her former team mates were at the bar and were definitely lesbians. But anyway, I ran into my friend and then drank everything the bar had to offer. Shots? Yes. Beer? Sure. Gin? OK! Martinis? Why not?

The crazy thing is that I do not have a hangover today. It's just crazy. I woke up feeling fine, so I went and saw The Hours this afternoon. It was very good. I thought I would feel a little bit more moved, though, but oh well.

Now, I have to go get ready to serve food to strangers. Fun times

Recent Attractions / Now Playing

mix tape monday - 2005-10-17
forgotten, but not gone - 2005-09-26
red scare - 2005-06-25
i don't want to settle down, i just want to chew gum - 2005-06-23
the wonion - 2005-06-09
Design by Taydo