that's not what this entry is about
New Releases - Old Favorites - Bio - Cast Notes - Guestbook - Fan Mail - The Studio

2002-11-25
9:50 a.m.

I hate to drive, but I love it when I have a full tank of gas in my car. It just makes me so happy. But that's not what today's entry is about.

I saw "Far From Heaven" yesterday. Good movie. It made me sad and happy. The performances were so good. Ii hear that the director had previously made a short film on the life of Karen Carpenter using Barbie Dolls, but her brother made sure no one got to see it. I really want to see it. What else has Todd Haynes made? But that's not what today's entry is about.

I also went to a friend's Thanksgiving dinner last night. I love friend thanksgivings. They are so much more fun than the real one I do with my family. I have another friend thanksgiving on Tuesday night. I can't remember what I am supposed to bring, though. Probably wine, since the only thing I can make in the kitchen is a mess. This entry is not supposed to be about thanksgiving or cooking, though.

On Saturday, I went tailgating, which I rarely do, and it was actually a lot of fun. Anyone that follows college football knows that the Ohio State - Michigan game is a giant deal. I don't know how many people were tailgating on campus, but it was thousands. Crazy crowds. Good thing OSU won, too. If they didn't, I just know there would've been riots. Actually, I think there were some riots, even though OSU did win.

So I know nothing about football, but I still had fun. Probably because I was drunk, but you know. It was funny, though. At one point during the game, I turned to my friend, Melissa, and said, "all we need is just one goal." Melissa's response was, "you mean a touchdown, you asshole?" She was drunk, too. We were at a bar in which one of our best friend's was the bartender. Our tab was $7. We left her $80. That's what the bill should've been.

This wasn't going to be a football entry, either.

I had this funny story about a drunk guy hitting on me at a bar. That's what the entry was really supposed to be about. Maybe next time...

Recent Attractions / Now Playing

mix tape monday - 2005-10-17
forgotten, but not gone - 2005-09-26
red scare - 2005-06-25
i don't want to settle down, i just want to chew gum - 2005-06-23
the wonion - 2005-06-09
Design by Taydo