glitter and glamour, fashion and fame
New Releases - Old Favorites - Bio - Cast Notes - Guestbook - Fan Mail - The Studio

2004-04-06
12:28 a.m.

(I'm just starting to write this entry, and I can already feel that it is going to be super random.)

Here's an update: I finally found a copy of 'Jem.' I've been watching some episodes with friends the last couple of days and now I'm afraid that the songs, especially the theme song, will be stuck in my head forever. Seriously. It's a blessing and curse.

Moving on...

So, about a year ago, I wrote how my friend Kristen's brother is in a boy band in Germany or some country like that. I wrote how they were doing European MacDonald's commercials and that they got free fries for life. Or something like that. I should link that entry to this one, but I'm pretty lazy tonight. And besides, I don't even know how to put links in this diary. Everytime I try, I always fail, and then I have to get Taydo to do it for me. (See, I should have a link for "Taydo," but I don't even know how to do that.)

But anyway, I guess some fans of the band (B3) found that entry and have been leaving me notes in my guestbook. I was wondering why my stats have really picked up lately. It's pretty funny. Never piss off a boy band fan, they will never leave you alone. So let me just state, for the record, that I'm sure B3 is a wonderful band. I haven't really heard much of their music. I know they've done some Bee Gees covers, though. That can't be too awful...

What else? What else? Oh yeah. I ended up sleeping in my car one night a couple of weeks ago. I was out drinking with some friends and came home and the screen door (which is always unlocked) was locked. I don't even have a key for that door, and it was so late that I didn't want to wake anyone up. I was kind of afraid that they would give the 'drinking and driving lecture,' which I'm sure I deserved that night, so I just slept in my car.

I'm telling you, the night I slept in that Buick LaSabre was the best night's sleep I'd gotten in a long time. It was so roomy and comfortable. The weather that night was just right, so I didn't get cold at all.

Maybe I should sleep in my car more often. Or maybe I'll just move in my car. I'll be the new Jewel...

Recent Attractions / Now Playing

mix tape monday - 2005-10-17
forgotten, but not gone - 2005-09-26
red scare - 2005-06-25
i don't want to settle down, i just want to chew gum - 2005-06-23
the wonion - 2005-06-09
Design by Taydo