Chicago25.1/2boy
New Releases - Old Favorites - Bio - Cast Notes - Guestbook - Fan Mail - The Studio

2004-08-06
11:50 a.m.

Where has the time gone? I'm three weeks into my new life in Chicago, but I feel like there's nothing super exciting to report quite yet.

My apartment is pretty cute and I've just been busy getting to know the city. It's a challenge exploring the city when you have tons of time, but a small budget. I'm doing pretty well, though. I think I like Chicago. I've been going out, mostly looking for friends. I haven't figured out the people here yet. I'm definitely still in the Mid-west...

I do have a job, though. On my fourth day in the city, I walked around my neighborhood looking for employment. I got a job at a nice/trendy restaurant about a block or so away. They asked me if I could bartend, and of course I told them I could, even though I had no clue how to do it, really. As my first day on the job approached, I really started to freak out. I read "So You Want to be a Bartender" in about a day, and I was so afraid that I would not remember a thing. It's working out so far. I have definitely decided that I hate making mojitos.

I figured out, though, that even if you don't know how to do something, as long as you fake your way through it, you'll have everyone fooled. That's the stuff they don't teach you in college. I swear there should be college course with life lessons like that one. It should be called 'George Costanza:101...'

Recent Attractions / Now Playing

mix tape monday - 2005-10-17
forgotten, but not gone - 2005-09-26
red scare - 2005-06-25
i don't want to settle down, i just want to chew gum - 2005-06-23
the wonion - 2005-06-09
Design by Taydo