coffee shop drop and roll
New Releases - Old Favorites - Bio - Cast Notes - Guestbook - Fan Mail - The Studio

2003-08-13
9:59 p.m.

There are some things in life that living in Ptown has made me realize that I can not live with out. I suppose I can get by without a Target or Chipotle, but the thing I really miss is the coffee shop.

Sure, there are plenty of coffee shops in Provincetown, but it is not the coffee I am addicted to, it is the actual coffee shop. I miss going to a good coffee shop, getting my iced latte (OK, so maybe I am little bit addicted to the coffee) and sitting down with a good book to read/people watch. As far as coffee, Ptown offers plenty, but they might as well be coffee stands. They offer nowhere to sit. Where am I supposed to read? At home? Are you kidding me? The thing about reading at the coffee shop is that you fee like you are doing something social. You are going out without really doing anything. I guess I could read at the library, but that is not very social. You can�t drink coffee there. You can�t even talk above a whisper at the library.

I feel like this entry is making me sound like some sort of anti-social loser with no friends. I have plenty of friends and go out all the time. It�s just that I like hanging out in coffee shops, OK? What else can you do during the day if you want to do something, but don�t want to spend a lot of money and it is raining so you can�t go to the beach? Oh yeah, have I mentioned that it rains every week on my one day off?

Enough about that, though. It�s a beautiful day outside, so I better get to work�

Recent Attractions / Now Playing

mix tape monday - 2005-10-17
forgotten, but not gone - 2005-09-26
red scare - 2005-06-25
i don't want to settle down, i just want to chew gum - 2005-06-23
the wonion - 2005-06-09
Design by Taydo