Business up front, Party in the back
New Releases - Old Favorites - Bio - Cast Notes - Guestbook - Fan Mail - The Studio

2003-04-11
1:45 p.m.

If going out was my job, I would be so rich because I am so good at it. Seriously. I feel like I go out all the time like it is my job. If only I was that dedicated to my actual job. But, if I spend my whole day at work actually working, I wouldn't have have time to spend on diaryland and my other favorite websites, such as fametracker.com and even the onion.

So, yeah. I find myself pretty tired today. Last night was one of those nights. I did three things in a row that a normal person would have taken three nights to do. I feel like I had three different evenings in one night.

First off was Ellen. She was really, really funny. It's so odd to laugh out loud non-stop for a whole 90 minutes, but that's what I did. She just says so many funny things. I want to share some of her comedy, but I wouldn't even know where to begin. Sitting in the 8th row was really cool, too.

I know this will not come as a shocker to anyone, but the lesbians really love them some Ellen. They were overtaking the place last night. So many mullets. So many different styles of mullets. I saw the permed mullet, the super long mullet, and of course the classic mullet, which follows the theory of business up front and party in the back. What shocked me, though, were the amount of lipstick lesbians in the crowd. I saw quite a few. I thought they were pretty rare, you know? Like unicorns.

Ok, so Ellen was fun. The friends I went to Ellen with either had to study or were tired, so I didn't feel too bad ditching them to go on a date. I didn't even realize that when I agreed to meet up for drinks or whatever, I was agreeing to go on a date, but that's what it ended up feeling like. So, whatever. It was nice, though. We had some tapas and then off for a few rounds of drinks. The conversation was decent, but a little on the boring side. We'll see what happens there.

After the "date," I met up with another group of friends at another bar. That's where I ended the night. There was talk of going to another bar or even an after hours or an end-up, but I knew I had to get home. If I wasn't in bed by at least 3 a.m. I knew would never make it to work. (Notice I didn't say "make it work on time." That never happens. Even with a good night's sleep.)

I was only about 30 minutes late this morning, so I am feeling very tired. I think I should stay in tonight. I doubt that will happen...

Recent Attractions / Now Playing

mix tape monday - 2005-10-17
forgotten, but not gone - 2005-09-26
red scare - 2005-06-25
i don't want to settle down, i just want to chew gum - 2005-06-23
the wonion - 2005-06-09
Design by Taydo