listen to the birds
New Releases - Old Favorites - Bio - Cast Notes - Guestbook - Fan Mail - The Studio

2005-03-31
12:23 a.m.

I think that sometimes I let my imgination get carried away.

It's midnight and I was just walking home from work when I noticed that some birds were chirping really loud. Shouldn't birds be asleep at this time? Why are they making so much noise? Birds are really in touch with nature, since they are part of it, right? That's when I began to think that maybe the birds are trying to tell us something is about to happen. The chirping is really a warning.

I was dead serious about this on the walk home, thinking really deeply about some sort of natural disaster that was about to happen and how there would be a clip of me on the news saying that I knew something was about to happen because I heard the bird's warnings.

There are alot of houses and apartments on the street that I walk home on, and at this time of night people are either asleep or watching television. If people leave their blinds open while they watch tv, I sometimes try to see if I can tell what they are watching. So when I was walking tonight, I saw a tv on in a window and I swear that it said "Special Report" and I thought to myself that it had something to do with the birds.

Now that I'm home, though, and there is no evidence of any horrible disasters in chicago (aside from the crazy thunderstorms we had earlier this evening), I'm beginning to think that the tv actually said "Sports Report" or something else along those lines.

I still think those birds were trying to tell us (me?) something. It's times like this when I wished I spoke bird....

Recent Attractions / Now Playing

mix tape monday - 2005-10-17
forgotten, but not gone - 2005-09-26
red scare - 2005-06-25
i don't want to settle down, i just want to chew gum - 2005-06-23
the wonion - 2005-06-09
Design by Taydo