random random bo bandom
New Releases - Old Favorites - Bio - Cast Notes - Guestbook - Fan Mail - The Studio

2002-09-19
1:41 p.m.

So my wallet lost the battle last night. I did go out, but I managed not to spend too much money. However I am sacred to wander over to the bank's website to check my balance. Definitely staying tonight and cooking myself dinner with food I already bought. Time to pinch those pennies. Not gonna spend money tonight.

Although I do want to go to a movie, again. I did go see "Lovely and Amazing" last night, and I loved it. It was so good. I love movies about characters with insecurities. Makes me feel so normal. Catherine Keener. I just really need to see every movie she is in. Right now. This other actress that was in it, Emily Mortimer was so good too. I'll have to check out more of her stuff, too.

There are so many other movies I want to see, too. Of course I can't think of any right now. The Good Girl. Possession. I'm in a serious movie mood right now. I still have a hankering for a good romantic comedy, too. One of those hasn't been released for a while, it seems.

So going out last night ended up being a good thing, even though I was slightly late for work this morning. By "slightly," I mean over an hour. oops. But anyway, I had a good mini conversation with someone who has been occupying a lot of my time and thoughts. He said things that I really needed to hear. It's so nice when someone says something to you that is pretty much unexpected and so kind and sincere. Makes my heart feel a little bit bigger. He's an important person in my life, and I knew I am in his, too. It's was just nice to hear it outloud and stuff.

ok...I should get back to work...ugh

Recent Attractions / Now Playing

mix tape monday - 2005-10-17
forgotten, but not gone - 2005-09-26
red scare - 2005-06-25
i don't want to settle down, i just want to chew gum - 2005-06-23
the wonion - 2005-06-09
Design by Taydo