I-I-I-I-I need I need you...
New Releases - Old Favorites - Bio - Cast Notes - Guestbook - Fan Mail - The Studio

2002-10-23
10:02 a.m.

I stayed in last night.

I know, it was a Tuesday night. Most people do stay in on Tuesday nights, but still. This was a big thing for me. It's hard not to go out when that's all you've been doing the past month. (And when I say the past month, I really mean the past year...)

But yeah, it was kind of nice. I watched the 'Sopranos' and 'Curb Your Enthusiasm' episodes that I missed on Sunday night. I thought by staying in, though, I would wake up this morning with plenty of time to get to work. I was still 45 min. late. I can't be on time for the life of me. I guess I can't really blame it on going out and boozing it up anymore. Damn the snooze button.

Tonight will be the test, though. Wednesday night is a big night to go out. I'm going to this dance performance thing tonight, and it will be so easy to go to the bar afterwards. Gotta be strong. Self control.

I've decided straight bars are ok to go to. By saying I'm not going out, I'm just taking a break from the gay bars. Need to keep the space, distance myself for a while. Although, I don't imagine I'll be going to a great number of straight bars, either.

In other news...

So, the last couple of weeks, everytime I've been going out I've been wanting to hear a certain song. It's a song I know no one will play, that's why I keep thinking it's so funny to request it. Well, I guess some bars might have it on an '80s themed night, but still.

The song is "Two of Hearts" by Stacy Q. I don't know why it popped into my head, but I really secretly love that song. It's just so damn catchy. "I-I-I-I-I need I need you.." I even looked for it at lesbian karaoke last week. (Shocker - they didn't have it.)

I have told a few of my friends about my "Two of Hearts" (Two hearts that beat as one) craving, and I got a call the other night from a good friend, who told me to turn to VH1 Classics. I don't have the channel so she just put the phone up to her television. And guess what song was playing... that's right. The sweet, sweet sounds of Stacy Q.

It's such a guilty pleasure. I'm going to have to used CD shopping soon.

Recent Attractions / Now Playing

mix tape monday - 2005-10-17
forgotten, but not gone - 2005-09-26
red scare - 2005-06-25
i don't want to settle down, i just want to chew gum - 2005-06-23
the wonion - 2005-06-09
Design by Taydo