train of random thought, all-aboard!
New Releases - Old Favorites - Bio - Cast Notes - Guestbook - Fan Mail - The Studio

2003-11-08
4:32 p.m.

Instead of just focusing on one topic, I�m going to go with my train of thought. The thing about that train, is that there is no route. There isn�t even a map, but I will serve as your guide�

Every time I go to that first friendster page, I always think that one of the guys in the bubbles looks like Carson Daly. Another one of those friendster people reminds me of The Nanny. And there�s another who looks like a girl I went to high school. Who are those friendster people anyway? Does anyone else think they look like other people?

Speaking of high school friends, I was hanging out with a couple of really good ones in Boston last week. We were bar hopping one night and decided to end the evening at a Chinese place, because for some reason crab rangoon always sounds so good at around two in the morning.

Before the crab Rangoon was ordered, we felt we really needed mai tai�s. The Chinese waiter felt otherwise. He wouldn�t serve us drinks. His english wasn�t that great, but I think the reason he wouldn�t serve us was because he said we had drank too much. We had just gotten there, and weren�t sloppy drunk or anything. Other than our table, the dining room was empty. I think he was tired and just didn�t want to have one more table because he seemed so happy when we went to the bar to order our drinks and snacks.

I hope the server doesn�t do that all the time, though. What does he do when a table full of fat people sit in his section? Not let them order food because he feels they eat too much?

I have decided that I�m not really good at following up with my stories on here. Halloween was last week and I never reported back about my costume. I ended up dressing at Roy. I had the bloody face, a black eye, and a tiger attached to my neck. It was a hit (I think), but I did see a few other Roys throughout the night. Malcolm Jamal-Warner would have been much more original. I�m going to have to remember that for next year. Maybe I should have my sister get started on making a designer yellow shirt just like the one Denise made for Theo�

OK. That's all for now...

Recent Attractions / Now Playing

mix tape monday - 2005-10-17
forgotten, but not gone - 2005-09-26
red scare - 2005-06-25
i don't want to settle down, i just want to chew gum - 2005-06-23
the wonion - 2005-06-09
Design by Taydo