all about apples...
New Releases - Old Favorites - Bio - Cast Notes - Guestbook - Fan Mail - The Studio

2005-01-20
2:34 p.m.

I�m such an idiot when it comes to technology. I knew that I needed a new computer, so back in October I started saving for a brand-spankin�-new laptop. I wasn�t sure what kind I really wanted. I basically just wanted something fun that I could write on and get on the Internet and stuff. I mean, what other reasons do people really use computers for anyway?

I decided on a Mac because people seem to be all about the apple these days, and the iBooks are so pretty. So, last week I decided that I finally had saved enough and I went to the Apple Store and bought my iBook G4. I really do love it. It�s easy to use, but I feel like I still don�t really know what I�m doing with it. All of the sudden I�m a windows guy living in a mac world.

I am loving the itunes, though. That music store is going to get me into some real trouble. I was just browsing around the site today and already spent $20 on random songs. And I just now thought of 67 other songs I want to download. I haven�t downloaded music since the good old days when napster was illegal. Where do the people download songs these days? Can you still do it for free? I have no idea where to go, I feel like I need so much help in this department.

Like, apparently there are two new Fiona Apple songs floating around the Internet, and I have no idea where to find them. Even though she might be a little crazy, Fiona Apple is good stuff. And there seems to be some controversy surrounding her new, unreleased album these days. I guess the album, called �Extraordinary Machine� was supposed to be released sometime last year but her label decided that it wasn�t commercial enough and had shelved the record. The Fiona Apple fans are pretty upset about this and are working on a plan to get the album released. There is a petition to sign over at www.freefiona.com (I would insert the link, but I�m an idiot about technology, remember?) They�re even sending tons of apples over to Sony, Fiona�s label. I guess the movement is going really well and even getting a lot of media attention. Read all about it on that site. You might not care what Fiona has to say (Remember back in the day when she accepted an MTV award with �This world is bullshit?�) but her music is good and should be released. �When the Pawn...� was a really good album, and the follow-up is long overdue.

Now, how can I download those songs for free?

Recent Attractions / Now Playing

mix tape monday - 2005-10-17
forgotten, but not gone - 2005-09-26
red scare - 2005-06-25
i don't want to settle down, i just want to chew gum - 2005-06-23
the wonion - 2005-06-09
Design by Taydo