illegally blonde
New Releases - Old Favorites - Bio - Cast Notes - Guestbook - Fan Mail - The Studio

2002-12-10
4:59 p.m.

Yesterday I was a hair model. It's really not as glamourous as it sounds. (Does it even really sound that glamourous in the first place???)

So, yeah. I have a friend who is starting out in a salon and every Monday he has to have someone come in so he can cut or color or do whatever to their hair so the more experienced stylists can tell him if he is doing a good job or not. It's an official process, I just feel like I am not doing a good job of explaining it, but that is beside the point.

So, the person who comes in for the free haircut is called the hair model. I think they think by calling people "models," instead of "guinea pigs," they are more willing to come in. To me, all you have to say is free cut and color and I am there.

My hair doesn't look bad, but I don't know if I am happy with the color. When we were talking about it the day before, I thought I said it would be fun to have some red in my hair. (It's naturally dark.) So, you can imagine my surprise when we were all finished and I looked in the mirror to see myself with a golden blonde faux-hawk. I don't mind having a faux-hawk again (although they have become way too popular.)but I don't know how I feel about the blonde...

I found some old mousse in my bathroom that darkens your hair for the day, so I put it on this morning, and it doesn't look bad. The only problem is that I have plans for tonight with the friend who did my hair. I don't want to show up with dark hair and have him think that I don't like the new color. And I don't have time after work to wash my hair and re-do it. I can't tell him that I'm not a fan of the new color. It is his birthday, afterall, to make matters worse.

Hopefully, he'll be drunk by the time I show up tonight and will have forgotten that he dyed my hair a lighter shade. It's a long shot, I know, but not so long when your friends drink as much as I do... (That just made me sound an awful lot like an alcoholic...)

Recent Attractions / Now Playing

mix tape monday - 2005-10-17
forgotten, but not gone - 2005-09-26
red scare - 2005-06-25
i don't want to settle down, i just want to chew gum - 2005-06-23
the wonion - 2005-06-09
Design by Taydo