Put my thing back FLIP IT and reverse it
New Releases - Old Favorites - Bio - Cast Notes - Guestbook - Fan Mail - The Studio

2003-01-04
10:47 a.m.

Anyone that has ever had a phone conversation with me while on my mobile can tell you that I needed a new phone. If on the rare occassion that I did have a clear, static-free connection without sounding like mr. roboto, it would not be a lengthy conversation because the call would get lost or dropped in a matter of minutes.

I would like to blame Verizon Wireless on all of this, but I think most of my cell phone problems root back to me. I accidentally drop my phone on the conrete all the time. I think my phone has some sort of conrete magnet in it or something.

Well, I am happy to report that yesterday I realized that my mobile plan was about to run up, so I got a new plan and a new phone. I am so excited about the fact that it is a flip phone, too.

I do have to be honest, though. I kinda miss the old clunker of a phone that I used to have. I have to refer to my user's manual to do anything with this new phone. My old one was so simple and easy to get around. Also, the old phone had an alarm clock on it, which was quite handy in hook-up situations where I needed to be up and didn't trust the alarm clock of the other occupant in the bed.

But, with the new phone I will enjoy crisp, clear conversations. I guess that is the whole point of a phone, anyway. The connections will be clear, that is, until the minute I step outside and drop the phone, which I predict will happen within a week...

Recent Attractions / Now Playing

mix tape monday - 2005-10-17
forgotten, but not gone - 2005-09-26
red scare - 2005-06-25
i don't want to settle down, i just want to chew gum - 2005-06-23
the wonion - 2005-06-09
Design by Taydo