shot through the heart...
New Releases - Old Favorites - Bio - Cast Notes - Guestbook - Fan Mail - The Studio

2004-02-10
11:01 a.m.

My heart hurts.

The pain kind of started on Sunday and really kicked into a full-on tear inducing episode yesterday. At first I thought it was just a delayed reaction to a relationship that ended last week. It ended on good terms, though. We still like eachother, we're just blaming the whole thing on bad timing, which seems to be the story of my life. I never really experienced this kind of actual, physical heartache before. It didn't make sense to me that I would be feeling it this time. I am sad, but I'm not totally upset about the situation. There is no reason that my heart should feel like it is being stabbed every time I breath. It also feels like there is a tiny baby stuck inside my heart, and it is trying to claw it's way out. They say Jesus lives in your heart. I have no idea what I did to piss him off...

I decided to go to doctor's office yesterday, in the thick of the pain. It turns out that I have a cold-like virus stuck in my chest and it should go away in a couple of days. The only thing I can really do is take a bunch of advil, and if that doesn't work, I can go back in for a shot of cortizone. I'm glad I just paid $65 to be told to take a bunch of advil. (oh wait, I'm not glad, that's me being sarcastic.) I think it's time to get some health insurance.

It's just such a horrible cliche that I literally have a heartache right around Valentine's Day. Why couldn't I have gotten this cold on Martin Luther King Jr. Day???

Recent Attractions / Now Playing

mix tape monday - 2005-10-17
forgotten, but not gone - 2005-09-26
red scare - 2005-06-25
i don't want to settle down, i just want to chew gum - 2005-06-23
the wonion - 2005-06-09
Design by Taydo